Amnesty petition.

My wife and I have just returned from a very enjoyable  two and a half day sojourn in the Lake District. In that time, neither of us has bothered with what is going on the internet, nor did we bother very much about checking up on whether or not we were accumulating any mail. It was good just to get away and forget the outside world, even if it was only for a couple of days.

The bad thing about being away for even this short length of time is that I had accumulated about nearly two hundred and twenty mailings in my inboxes. The good thing was that about 200 of those could be deleted without my even bothering opening them. Oh, for a life without spam.  

Reading though the various blogs I regularly read, I found that John Naughton (see blogroll on the right) had posted the following:

Sign the pledge

October 29th, 2006 [link] Amnesty is campaigning to support bloggers who are being censored or imprisoned for their views. There’s an online petition here.

At least give it a second thought before passing it over.

